Elections of Executive Committee 2013 - 2016

The IAMP General Assembly was held in Johannesburg on 16 August 2013 hosted by the Academy of Sciences of S. Africa. In the course of the Assembly, elections were held and 2 new co-chairs and 9 Executive Committee members were elected.
According to IAMP Statutes, Co-Chairs are elected as individuals, while the EC consists of elected academies which then nominate a representative to sit on the Committee. The mandate of the new EC runs from 2013 – to  the next General Assembly in 2016.

 Prof. Lai-Meng Looi
Academy of Sciences  Malaysia  

Prof. Detlev Ganten
German National Academy  of Sciences, Leopoldina 
The Executive Committee 
Brazilian Academy of Sciences  - Prof. E. Krieger,
Chinese Academy of Engineering -  Prof. Depei Lu,
The Nigerian Academy of Science -  Prof.. F.Esan,
National Academy of Science and Technology, Philippines -  Dr. C. Padilla,
Academy of Science of S. Africa -  Dr. J. Volmink,
Académie de Medecine, France  - Prof. Guy de The,
Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences -  Prof. Thomas Zeltner,
The Academy of Medical Sciences, UK  - Prof. Robert Souhami,
Institute of Medicine, USA - Dr. J. Boufford