TWAS announces 2017 Prizes

The TWAS 2017 Prizes will be awarded to in recognition of an outstanding  contribution to knowledge in the following nine fields of science:

  • Agricultural Sciences
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Earth, Astronomy and Space Sciences
  • Engineering Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Medical Sciences
  • Physics
  • Social Sciences (excluding Economic Sciences).

The newly established TWAS-Siwei Cheng Prize in Economic Sciences will be awarded to an individual scientist for outstanding contribution in both understanding and addressing economic sciences.


Online nominations available here:

The deadline to submit complete nominations is 31 March 2017.